Blog 11: Researching about history

This week, I have been learning a lot about history. I am doing the unit “Eras of history” and I learned that the industrial revolution did not happen in China. Today China is basically all factories. That seemed very odd to me. The resources I used claim that it did not happen because they wanted to keep China green and clean. 

A while back, I did research about the middle ages and came out with basically everything that happened in the middle ages. I am still researching to see why the middle ages ended. 

One activity we did this week was visual storytelling. We had to draw out a story with no words. I did Thomas Eddison inventing the lightbulb. It had him trying for a long time and it finally working. I enjoyed doing this activity.

Next week, I would like to finish my research about “eras of history” and move on to a new unit.

 

That sums it up for my 11th blog.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *