Blog Day 5

This week, I have finished my Arcade Logo in Adobe Illustrator. I have turned the side art of “Truck Stop” and have officially turned it into “Arcade Stop”. I will still need to do revisions though. If it would be for a skatepark with an arcade, there would need to be a few changes needed. The coffee mug in the top right corner has nothing to with an arcade or skatepark. It should be turned into a skateboard wheel. A skateboard wheel would go perfectly into this logo. It would represent the skatepark. There should also be 3D marks on the “ade” in the arcade part. Notice, every other part looks 3D except those letters. Those letters are custom made by me. There was no font that matched it, and there were no letters like that in the logo. The “r and c” were in the original logo. So I took them and put them into this. The “ADE” should look 3D. Another thing is that the gradient does not exactly match in certain spots. I took the closest color and left it that way. This logo could sell as a sticker or logo, but there could be a few touch-ups.

That is it for my 5th blog.

After.
Before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *